Teen Drivers Training
There are two simple steps to acquire your permit:
1. Take Drivers Ed Class either Online or in a Classroom, once you've finished you will receive a Certificate of Completion.
Have in mind that our school offers many different packages in driver education and Behind-The-Wheel training.You can pick the package you want, but if you're under the age of 17 ½ you must complete the minimum required by the state of California. The DMV requires all children under the age of 171/2 must take driver education classroom and 6 hours of behind the wheel training, or the online course and the 6 hours of behind the wheel training.In either case when the student completes the Classroom or the Online, he/she should receive a certificate of completion to do the next step.
2. Go to a DMV to take your written test, once you pass, call our office to schedule your first Driving Class.
You will need the following in order to take your written test:
DMV application (DL44 form)
Certificate of Completion in Driver Education( in Class or Online)
Social Security Card
Passport, Birth Certificate, or California ID card
You must be at least 151/2 and under 18 years old
Remember your learners permit is NOT valid until a Licensed Driving Instructor takes you driving for the first time.
The driving classes are totally private; we'll pick you up and drop you off, from school, home or work.
Remember, you must hold your permit for 6 months before you can take your driving test.
Our school also has its vehicles available for DMV Driving Test (please call office for details).